Copyright 2015  all rights reserved       privacy policy here
Shop for 2016 NFL Drafted Player Jerseys at
Subscribe to our
YouTube Channel
Board of Elections Releases Unofficial Election Write-in Results

November 07, 2019   11:45 a.m.   By: Nick Altmire
    Lowville, NY- The Lewis County Board of Elections has completed counting
    write-in ballots this morning for races impacted by write-in results. Results won't
    be official until the absentee ballot count is completed on November 18, but none
    of the races below have enough absentee ballots issued to change the outcome.

    Town of Greig Justice:
    Mandy Evans received 284 write-in votes, making her the unofficial winner over
    Mark D. Hogan. Mr. Hogan, the candidate on the ballot, received 48 votes. There
    were 32 absentee ballots issued in the town of Greig.

    Town of Watson Supervisor:
    Gerald Crowell received 146 write-in votes, enough to declare him the unofficial
    winner. Dennis Foster, the candidate on the ballot, received 110 votes. There
    were 24 absentee ballots issued in the town of Watson.

    Town of Montague Supervisor:
    With no candidate on the ballot, Bruce Williams is declared the unofficial winner
    with 4 write-in votes. There were not any write-in candidates for a trustee seat in
    Montague that didn't have a candidate on the ballot.

    Village of Lyons Falls Trustee:
    Michael Skorupa received 21 write-in votes, making him the unofficial winner with
    no candidate on the ballot.

    Town of Lyonsdale Council:
    There were no write-in candidates and no candidate appearing on the ballot for a
    council seat to fill a vacancy. This will likely be certified by the Board of Elections
    as a "failure to elect" when final results are certified, sending it back to the town
    to take action.

    Town of New Bremen Highway Superintendent:
    Douglas Herzig II received 311 write-in votes and Mark D. Lehman had 154. The
    only candidate on the ballot was former Highway Superintendent Jonathan M.
    Bush, who resigned earlier this year to take a position with the county. Mr. Bush
    received 108 votes.

    There are still two races for town council seats that are too close to call until
    absentee ballots are counted on November 18.

    In the town of New Bremen, Casandra Buell has a 16 vote lead (288-272) over
    Marcus Bush for a seat on the New Bremen Town Council. There were 27
    absentee ballots issued in New Bremen.

    In the town of Turin, Brian M. Mooney and Lydia Wojnowski each received 83
    votes on election day for a seat on the town council. There were 5 absentee
    ballots issued in Turin.